They added that this is an indefinite plan. In the update of the company’s FAQ page, WhatsApp clarified that if users do not accept the new policy, their accounts will not be deleted or lose functionality. In other words, WhatsApp will continue to send reminders to these users to update “from time to time,” WhatsApp told the Verge. On its support page, WhatsApp claims that most users who have seen the update have accepted it. Initially, the deadline for acceptance was set in February, but after being criticized by lawmakers and consumer advocates, WhatsApp postponed the date to May 15. , And its own users, and other critics.