Bulgaria updates travel list, EU countries remains in 'RED ZONE'
Bulgaria updates travel list, EU countries remains in 'RED ZONE'

Sofia, Bulgaria: As per the amended list of Bulgaria, the European nations remains in the list of “RED ZONE”, according to the press release issued by the Bulgarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. 

The statement notes, “The quarantined individual may carry out a polymerase chain reaction test to detect COVID-19 or a rapid antigen test of those listed in Annex No two not earlier than 72 hours after his/hers arrival in the country”. 


As per the list released, EU countries who are in the red zone are Australia, Jordan, Afghanistan, Cayman Islands, Barbados, Bahrain, North Korea, Costa Rica, Bermuda, Brunei, Bhutan, the United Kingdom, Vietnam, Mauritius, Maldives, Gibraltar, Georgia, New Zealand, New Caledonia, Dominica, Isle of Man, Israel, Palau, South Korea, Ukraine, Russia, Uruguay, Faroe Islands, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Singapore, French Polynesia, Serbia, Tanzania, Chile, Tonga, Turkey, and Japan. 

According to the amended travel protocols, a valid EU digital COVID-19 vaccination certificate is a must for travellers arriving from the aforementioned countries. A recovery certificate is also a must for the visitors to present, which will have validity for at least 180 days (6 months). 

In addition to the above protocols, a negative COVID-19 test certificate (RT-PCR) must not be conducted more than 72 hours prior to their travel to Bulgaria, whereas Rapid Antigen Test must not have been conducted 48 hours before to their arrival in Bulgaria. An equivalent document containing the same data as the EUDCC is also must to presented by a visitor.  

The authorities then noted that the individuals who fail to present any of the above-mentioned documents would have to undergo a quarantine period of ten days.  

The statics shows, so far, more than 111,000 confirmed cases of the COVID-19 viral disease has been recorded by the healthcare authorities of Bulgaria. Meanwhile, the death rate of the European country for the present time stands at 36,098.